skip navigation

2019 KanJam Klassic Results

2019 KanJam Klassic Champions

2019 Kanjam Klassic Champions

Matteson Brothers
Connor Matteson & Austin Matteson

2 in a row!

Matteson Brothers win 3rd Klassic after crazy Final 4 and finals series

The 2019 KanJam Klassic took place on Saturday, May 4th indoors at Sportsplex in North Tonawanda, NY. Exactly 34 teams completed in the 16th annual tournament, which included the last three World Champions, last four Klassic Champions, and even the 2018 European Champions who traveled from the Netherlands.

This might have featured the craziest final 4 in the history of any KanJam tournament. In each division, the #1 and #2 seeds squared off, with three of them all prior World Champion and Klassic Champion teams. Matteson Brothers (#2 seed, Austin Matteson & Connor Matteson) knocked out #1 seed, Stallion Survivors (Eric Klavoon & Jon Sandino) in the final 4, a series that went four overtime rounds in a deciding Game 7. In the other division, No Big Deal (#2 seed, Matt Nelson & Shane Nelson) defeated Young Guns (#1 seed, Charles Rizzo & Ajay Cybulski) in Game 7 of their series, in triple overtime.

In the Finals, after trailing 3-2, Matteson Brothers made the comeback to win the series 4-3, including an epic 5-overtime round win in Game 6. For Matteson Brothers, it is their 3rd total Klassic title, and second in a row.

Playoff Bracket

2019 KanJam Klassic - Playoff Bracket

Click on image to view full size

Finals video